University of Pretoria Email Addresses for enquiries | @up.ac.za

UP Email Addresses for academic records, proof of payment, graduation, NSFAS, and admission enquiries are available. There is also a list of all faculties’ email address. Every UP email address has the suffix @up.ac.za and it identifies the UP email box to which messages are delivered.

Contact Us _ Uni

 

The Management of the University of Pretoria (UP) creates different email addresses for every category of enquiry.

While early messaging systems used a variety of formats for addressing, currently, email addresses follow a set of specific rules originally standardized by the Internet Engineering Task Force in the 1980s and updated by RFC 5322 and RFC 6854.

UP Email Addresses List

The email addresses below are arranged in order of their enquiry category.

Contact University of Pretoria using the website or send an email directly to any of the email address that falls into your category of enquiry.

The table below shows the UP email addresses for the departments of the institution:

Location:
University of Pretoria
cnr Lynnwood Road and Roper Street
Hatfield
South Africa
Postal address:
University of Pretoria
Private bag X20
Hatfield 0028
South Africa
Economic and Management SciencesUndergraduate applications and admissions:

Ignatius Dire  +27 (0)12 420 5278 ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za

Postgraduate applications and admissions:

Mr Ignatious Dire ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za
EducationFaculty of Education Student Services:

Mrs Vida Moses +27 (0)12 420 5596 vida.moses@up.ac.za

Undergraduate:
Mrs Thandi Mngomezulu +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or
Mrs Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za

Postgraduate:
Ms Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12 420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za
or Ms Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
or Mr Lucky Masehla +27(0)12 420 3950 lucky.masehla@up.ac.za

Distance Education:
Ms Emsie Piek +27 (0) 12 420 5731, emsie.piek@up.ac.za
or Ms Marna Meyer +27 (0) 12 420 5731 marna.meyer@up.ac.za,

Engineering, Built Environment and IT
Head of Student Administration
Mrs D Tau
+27 (0)12 420 2676
dorothy.tau@up.ac.za
Undergraduate: Applications and admissions
Co-Ordinator:
Ms J van Rooyen
+27 (0) 12 420 5166
jvr2@up.ac.za
Undergraduate: Student Administration
Co-Ordinator:
Ms E Willemse
+27 (0)12 420 2724
izette.willemse@up.ac.za

 

School of Information Technology:
Ms P Ngwenya
+27 (0)12 420 4186
patience.ngwenya@up.ac.za

School for the Built Environment:
Ms M Erasmus
+27 (0)12 420 2298
marilaine.erasmus@up.ac.za

School of Engineering
Assistant Co-Ordinator
Yearbooks
Mechanical Engineering Engage programme
Ms MPM Ntsoane
+27 (0)12 420 5299

Computer Engineering
Computer Science
Ms S Adams
+27 (0) 12 420 2450
samantha.adams@up.ac.za

Electrical Engineering
Electronic Engineering
Ms L Rix
+27 (0)12 420 6625
luzaan.rix@up.ac.za

Mechanical Engineering
Ms N Potgieter
+27 (0)12 420 2987
natasja.potgieter@up.ac.za

Industrial Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Ms N Kenene
+27 (0)12 420 6520
nelisa.kenene@up.ac.za

Chemical Engineering
Mining Engineering
Mr MJ Makhasa
+27 (0)12 420 2142
joseph.makhasa@up.ac.za

Civil Engineering
Ms F Moasa
+27 (0)12 420 4095
frieda.moasa@up.ac.za

Postgraduate Student Administration

Co-Ordinator:
Mr K Nkanyana
+27 (0)12 420 6735
kenneth.nkanyana@up.ac.za

All Doctoral Matters:
Mr K Nkanyana
+27 (0)12 420 6735
kenneth.nkanyana@up.ac.za

All Honours applications
Honours: School for the Built Environment
School of Information Technology
Graduate School of Technology Management
Ms SL Mgiba
+27 (0)12 420 5316
laurrine.mgiba@up.ac.za

Honours: School of Engineering
Mr R Mashiloane
+27 (0)12 420 3656
roy.mashiloane@up.ac.za

Masters: All research degrees
Ms S Steenberg
+27 (0)12 420 5315
stefanie.steenberg@up.ac.za

Masters: All taught degrees
Ms H Molapo
+27 (0)12 420 3011
helen.molapo@up.ac.za

 

Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS)+27 (0)11 771 4000 info@gibs.co.za
Health Sciences
Undergraduate Student Admin Manager
Ms C Anthony
+27 (0) 12 356 3057
Medicine (MBChB)
Ms T Mabasa
+27 (0) 12 356 3056
tjhudu.mabasa@up.ac.za
Medicine (MBChB)
Ms M Viljoen
+27 (0) 12 356 3063
Nursing Science, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Radiography
Ms E Malan
+27 (0) 12 356 3042
Nursing Science (Registered Nurses) and BSport Science
Mr T Miya
+27 (0) 12 356 3038
Dietetics, Clinical Medical Practice
Ms G Msiza
+27 (0) 12 356 3056
Dentistry and Oral Hygiene
Vacant
+27 (0) 356 3058
@up.ac.za
Postgraduate Student Admin Manager
Ms A Welman
+27 (0) 356 3062
Masters programmes
Ms K Fortune
+27 (0) 356 3044
Honours and Postgraduate Diplomas
Ms H Ramatswi
+27 (0) 356 3060
HumanitiesHead of Student Administration
Ms B Tsebe
012 420 2188
bonga.tsebe@up.ac.za

Management Assistant
Ms S Bok
012 420 4843
susan.bok@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Student administration and applications

Senior Coordinator
Ms E Monyeki
All undergraduate related matters and sports degrees
012 420 5241
ernika.monyeki@up.ac.za

Mr D Letsoalo
Student Administration: BA General and BA Extended degree programmes
012 420 3703
daniel.letsoalo@up.ac.za

Ms J White
Student administration and admissions: BA Visual Studies; BA Fine Arts; BA Information Design; Bachelor of Music (BMus); BMus Extended; BPolSci International Studies and BPolSci Political Studies degree programmes
012 420 2206
janine.white@up.ac.za

Ms N Rakolle
Student administration: BA Languages; BA Speech-Language Pathology; BA Audiology; Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)
Admission and Application: BA General; BA Extended; BA Languages; BA Speech-Language Pathology; BA Audiology and Bachelor of Social Work (BSW) degree programmes
012 420 2959
naniki.rakolle@up.ac.za

Ms P Tshetlhane
Student administration: BA Law
Applications and admissions: BA Law; BDram, BSocSci Philosophy, Politics and Economics; BSocSci Industrial Sociology and Labour studies and BSocSci Heritage and Cultural Tourism degree programmes
012 420 3616
palesa.tshetlhane@up.ac.za

Ms B Ragophala
Student Administration: BSocSci Philosophy, Politics and Economics; BDram; Industrial Sociology and Labour Studies; BSocSci Heritage and Cultural Tourism and postgraduate applications
012 420 3061
baleseng.ragophala@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Student administration and applications

Senior Coordinator
All Postgraduate related matters including the administration of Masters Students and Honours applications. Ms N Maphanga
012 420 2736
nombulelo.maphanga@up.ac.za

Ms Jean Pretorius
Student administration: All Doctoral and Honours students
Applications and admissions: All Masters and Doctoral
012 420 6909
jean.pretorius@up.ac.za

LawAdmin Head (Law): +27 (0)12 420 2290  mmopiemang.sesing-letsike@up.ac.za

LLB registered students: +27 (0)12 420 5336  kgolane.makua@up.ac.za

LLB applications and admissions – Undergraduate  +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Dept Jurisprudence +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Jurisprudence: Ms Sunet Slabbert  +27 (0)12 420 3756 sunet.slabbert@up.ac.za

Dept Mercantile Law +27 (0) 12 420 4297/4266 thembisa.dodo@up.ac.za or  katlego.sebothoma@up.ac.za

Mercantile Law: Ms Moipone Williams +27 (0)12 420 2363  moipone.williams@up.ac.za

Dept’s Private Law and Procedural LawLLD/PhD Applicatioms +27 (0)12 420 2737  lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za

Private Law: Ms Amelia Jansen +27 (0)12 420 2307 amelia.jansen@up.ac.za  /

Procedural Law: Ms sumaya.mohammed@up.ac.za  +27 (0)12 420 3198

Dept Public Law and LLD/PhD Applications: +27 (0) 12 420 4267  klaas.ntuli@up.ac.za

Public Law: Ms Juanita Larkin +27 (0) 420 2415 juanita.larkin@up.ac.za

Centre for Human Rights +27 (0)12 420 3810 carole.viljoen@up.ac.za and Ms Melissa Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 5472 melissa.erasmus@up.ac.za

LLM and LLD applications +27 (0)12 420 2737/2290 lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za
Natural and Agricultural SciencesNAS Student Administration – Undergraduate & Honours

Zoology; Entomology
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
cathy.barnard@up.ac.za

Biochemistry; Biological Sciences; Culinary Science; Ecology; Food Science; Human Physiology; Microbiology; Nutrition; Plant Sciences.
Gloria Bosuga
012-420-6837
gloria.bosuga@up.ac.za

Agriculture; Animal Science; Applied Plant and Soil Sciences; Clothing and Retail; Extended Programmes; Hospitality; Medical science; Plant pathology; Retail Management.
Henda van Vuuren
012-420-2726
henda.vanvuuren@up.ac.za

Actuarial Science; Applied Mathematics; Mathematical Statistics; Mathematics.
Jacob Mphse
012-420-4579
jacob.mphse@up.ac.za

Chemistry; Engineering Geology; Environmental Sciences; Geography; Geoinformatics; Geology; Meteorology; Physics.
Martha Tshoke
012-420-2073
martha.tshoke@up.ac.za

Biotechnology; Genetics; Human Genetics; Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology.
Rebeccah Khumalo
012-420-6799
rebeccah.chauke@up.co.za

Postgraduate:

Zoology; Entomology.
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
Cathy.Barnard@up.ac.za

Chemistry
Johanna Mashaba
012-420-5497
Johannah.Mashaba@up.ac.za

Agricultural Economics; Extension and Rural Development; Animal and Wildlife Science; Mathematical Science.
Daleen Hartman
012-420-4580
Daleen.Hartmann@up.ac.za

Consumer and Food Sciences; Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology, Plant and Soil Science.
Dinah Bokaba
012-420-2644
dinah.bokaba@up.ac.za

Biochemistry, Genetics and Microbiology; Geology; Physics.
Emily Mokhehle
012-420-2473
Emily.Mokhehle@up.ac.za

TheologyHead of Department: Ms Cathy Sandis +27(0) 12 420 4053

Undergraduate: Trone Stander  +27 (0)12 420 2040 trone.stander@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Doris Mokgokolo +27 (0)12 420 2700 doris.mokgokolo@up.ac.za

Veterinary ScienceOnderstepoort Veterinary Academic Hospital (OVAH)
All-hours telephone number: 0861 00 VETS (8387)

General Enquiries: Ms Pearl Mmako pearl.mmako@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Henriette van der Watt +27 (0)12 529 8193 henriette.vanderwatt@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Leonie Johnson +27 (0)12 529 8375 leonie.johnson@up.ac.za

Vice-Chancellorvc@up.ac.za

Additionally, the UP website contains all the information concerning the institution for reference purposes.

Like the Article? If Yes, please subscribe to our Youtube Channel. You can also catch up with us on Facebook, Thanks.

See More:  University of Pretoria-https://www.up.ac.za/  

Leave a Reply